Rulings of Islamic Law

This course seeks to present Islamic law in an easy and simple way, so as to make it accessible to everyone. It includes all the practical rules that every Muslim, man or woman, should know, citing their bases in the Qur’an and the Sunnah. In doing so, we refer to the views of the great scholars, such as Abu Hanifah, Malik, al-Shafi[i and Ahmad ibn Hanbal, as well as the eminent scholars in later generations. It has been our aim to give all this in simple language so that all Muslims may benefit by it. Therefore, although we do not go into the details of the views of different scholars, we exert our best efforts to include the weightier view in almost all questions where views differ.

Rulings of Islamic Law

Course levels

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16

Level 1-The Pillars of Islam

The Five Pillars of Islam are the framework of the Muslim life. They are the testimony of faith, prayer, giving zakat (support of the needy), fasting during the month of Ramadan, and the pilgrimage to Makkah once in a lifetime for those who are able.

6 Lessons